Skip to main content

Education: Undergraduate Studies: Assignment Assistance

Support given to Undergraduate Students of the Faculty of Education

Search UP Resources

Loading

Searching the Library Catalogue

Google Scholar

Available APPARATUS collections in the Education Library

Shelf numbers of the books according to subject

Call Numbers

Description

000 - 099

General works

100 - 199

Philosophy and Psychology

200 - 299

Religion

300 - 399

Social Sciences

370 – 379 Education

400 - 499

Languages – Grammar

500 - 599

Natural Sciences and Mathematics

600 – 699

Technology

700 – 799

The Arts

800 – 899

Literature

900 -999

History and Geography

Anti-Plagiarism (http://www.library.up.ac.za/plagiarism/index.htm)

            

Using another person's words or ideas without giving credit to that person 
‚ÄčSource: Merriam-Webster's Learner's Dictionary

 

Get help from....

Sonja Delport

sonja.delport@up.ac.za

012 420 5545

Responsible for departments:

Department of Humanities Education

Department of Early Childhood Education

Maggie Moropane

maggie.moropane@up.ac.za

012 420 5565

Responsible for departments:

Department of Science, Mathematics and Technology Education

Department of Management and Policy Studies

Liesl Stieger

liesl.stieger@up.ac.za

012 420 5559

Responsible for departments:

Department of Educational Psychology

Collections with-in the Education Library

Collections with-in the Education Library

EDU

Open Collection books

can be issued and taken home

EDUN

Education Reference Collection

EDUGV

Education Study Collection

books available for 2 hour use

located at the Circulation Desk in the Education Library

EDUJ

Children’s Literature

EDUK

Youth Literature

EDUPG

Research Commons of the

Education Library

Libraries and Collections

Library

Campus

Education Library

Groenkloof Campus

Merensky Library

Hatfield Campus

Oliver R Tambo Law Library

Hatfield Campus

Music Library

Hatfield Campus

Medical Library

Prinshof Campus

BMS/Dentistry Library

Prinshof Campus

Jotello F Soga Library (Veterinary)

Onderste Poort Campus

Mamelodi Library

Mamelodi Campus

 

Collection

Description

Reference Collection

Reference book for use in the library

Study Collection

Book for 2 hour use

Open Collection

Book can be issued and taken home

Special Collection

Level 5 of Merensky Library

 

Anti-Plagiarism awareness sessions

 

Attend anti-plagiarism awareness sessions                                                                  

Main campus library Training room 1
Tuesdays 11:30 - 12:30
Thursdays 12:30  - 1:30